Posted in All, Blog Writing, Music

NF Top Songs: #6 Paralyzed

Oh man, I remember a list of times when I listened to this song. All in darkest moments. Maybe laying in my bed, staring at the ceiling. Or being dumped on the floor by my emotions.


When did I become so numb?
When did I lose myself?
All the words that leave my tongue
Feel like they came from someone else

Have you ever felt like you don’t recognize yourself? Who’s this lost soul in the reflection? It has changed for worse.

I’m paralyzed
Where are my feelings?
I no longer feel things
I know I should
I’m paralyzed
Where is the real me?
I’m lost and it kills me
Inside
I’m paralyzed

Blocked or locked? I can´t move from my bed or the chair I’m sitting. It’s not pleasant to feel nothing at all. In fact, is a bad sign. It means that you reached a point in which feeling so much has surprisingly stopped and presented you this phase of living the life of a zombie.

When did I become so cold?
When did I become ashamed? (Oh)
Where’s the person that I know?
They must have left
They must have left
With all my faith

I’m paralyzed
Where are my feelings?
I no longer feel things
I know I should

This situation (whichever) should have an impact in my sensitive self. Why doesn’t it anymore?


I’m paralyzed
Where is the real me?
I’m lost and it kills me
Inside
I’m paralyzed

I’m paralyzed, I’m scared to live, but I’m scared to die

Saddly, life makes no sense without the characters of Inside Out. So what can we do? Keep waiting til we feel something again? “This shit is tiring” (quote of the song writer).

And if life is pain, then I buried mine

Golden phrase👏, mate.

A long time ago, but it’s still alive
And it’s taking over me, where am I?
I wanna feel something, I’m numb inside
But I don’t feel nothing, I wonder why
I’m in the race of life and time passed by

Note to myself: REACT!

Look, I sit back and I watch it
Hands in my pockets
Waves come crashing over me but I just watch ’em
I just watch ’em

Hurry up!

I’m underwater but I feel like I’m on top of it
I’m at the bottom and I don’t know what the problem is

Even harder it is when you have to explain to another person what’s going on with you.

I’m in a box, but I’m the one who locked me in

I have no one to blame but my mind (part of me). But how do I get back to the person I was?


Suffocating and I’m running out of oxygen

I’m paralyzed
Where are my feelings?
I no longer feel things
I know I should
I’m paralyzed
Where is the real me?
I’m lost and it kills me, inside

I’m paralyzed (yeah, I’m just so paralyzed)
Where are my feelings? (Yeah, I’m just so paralyzed)
I no longer feel things (I have no feelings)
I know I should (oh, how come I’m not moving)
(Why are you not moving?)

Wake up already. I can’t.

I’m paralyzed (hey, yeah)
Where is the real me? (Where is the real me? Where is the real me?)
I’m lost and it kills me, inside (I’m paralyzed, I’m paralyzed)
I’m paralyzed (I’m paralyzed)

We arrived to the end of this masterpiece. Did you like it? I leave you the link of the video so you can hear it yourself.

Thanks for reading! If you like the post put a thumbs up and comment if you want to. Feel free to take a look to my WordPress website. Would really appreciate your subscription to it (in the main page of the blog you’ll find a FOLLOW button).

Author:

Writer and blogger from Argentina

Leave a comment