Posted in All, Blog Writing, Music

NF Top Songs: #1 I just wanna know

I introduce you the first of my selected songs of Nate. It touches a topic a little bit personal which I felt related to. Once in my life, the things that the song writer describes, happened to me, too. One can’t always be a hundred percent sure if they really understood what the singer is telling. But I guess I’m going to stick to my point of view only. Let’s start:

Yeah, yeah, only time you ever call me is when you feelin’ like don’t nobody else wanna listen
When’s the last time you saw me
You probably don’t remember that ’cause that was back then you were different

To me, what NF is recounting a change that occurred in someone really close to him. As far as we know, he wasn’t happy at all with being left out somehow. I dare to affirm he feels used by this person. Whenever the other wanted him to be there, he was. But he doesn’t get away from the feeling that the situation is unfair, right?

I don’t wanna hear the sorry’s
I’m tired of all the talkin’ to be honest I would rather see a difference

I agree with him in the aspect that is really damn hard to sit around waiting hopefully for that someone to realize that they are hurting you with the way they’re behaving. And it isn’t enough with saying “sorry” to keep on damaging you. Am I wrong with what I am saying?


Yeah, you pass me in the hallway
But you ain’t say a word to me


Like you are just invisible, as well as you’re feelings are.

Lately all I ever feel is distant
You don’t care that you lost me

All of the sudden you are reduced to the not-important pile of things.


What’s wrong with ya
Had a picture of you sittin’ on the dash in the car with me
Now it’s in my closet with the other ones sittin’ in a box

Looking back to the old version of that human being, hurts. The same one whom you felt so much love for. Yeah, is better to keep those memories where you don’t need to ‘see’ them every time you pass by.

I don’t wanna open up
You took it all from me
You told me you would die for me
Yeah, all you ever do is lie to me

Why would I open to anyone else anymore? If this is what I get in return when I finally do? I will not fall in the trap never again.

Wish that I could say that this has come as surprise to me
Tell me that I never took the time and now you ain’t got the time for me, yeah
I just wanna know oh, oh, oh, oh
When did you get so cold oh, oh, oh
What happened to your soul oh oh oh
Don’t you see me
Yeah, we used to talk like best friends
I remember that I guess I don’t know what happened to us

It is even worst when you don’t know where you’re standing. Do you still like me? Should I stay or should I go? (like The Clash’s song). Just tell me. If I have to move forward I want to do it right away, so this misery ends as soon as possible. Save me time, please.


Now you got me questionin’ what trust is
You told me you would be there for me
Yeah, but you ain’t really mean it did ya
Now you wanna jump ship
Leave me here alone
Well, I’m used to it
Everybody else did

Ouch, this paragraph explains itself. Couldn’t say it better, bro.

Who you havin’ fun with
Don’t tell me I don’t wanna know every time I ask I just feel sick
You’re the one that jumped in
Told me you had some feelins
Now you tryin’ to tell me that is not true
I ain’t gotta clue
Who I’m lookin’ at right now, but I know the person that I’m lookin’ at is not you
Yeah

Anger and deep hurt appear. Okay, am I allowed to cry yet? It crushes me.


They say that you are who you hang with
Maybe that’s the reason you been changin’
Maybe that’s the reason why I’m feelin’ like you’re dangerous
And every time we talk it’s like I’m talkin’ to a stranger

My gosh, how does NF always say the right words? You have no idea of how much he helped me understand that was exactly how I was feeling in that sad period of time. Although I don’t agree with the said of the first line. What happened to me was the last one.


I just wanna know oh, oh, oh, oh
When did you get so cold oh, oh, oh
What happened to your soul oh oh oh
Don’t you see me
I thought that we were close
But now that door is closed
When did we lose control
Guess you don’t need me
I just wanna know oh, oh, oh, oh
When did you get so cold
What happened to your soul
Don’t you see me
I thought that we were close
But now that door is closed
When did we lose control
Guess you don’t need me

We arrived to the end of this masterpiece. Did you like it? I leave you the link so you can hear it yourself.

Thanks for reading! If you like the post put a thumbs up and comment if you want to. Feel free to take a look to my WordPress website. Would really aprecciate your subscription to it (in the main page of the blog you’ll find a FOLLOW button).

Author:

Writer and blogger from Argentina

Leave a comment