Posted in All, movies

Friday afternoon movie

Last Friday as every single friday, I had the afternoon off. And what was my way to spend it? Watching a movie, of course!

I´ve seen “The courageous heart of Irena Sendler”. This was my second time watching it. It´s just W O N D E R F U L.

It´s my favourite movie since that day.

Who was Irena Sendler?

Besides she´s my hero, she was a nurse and social worker from Varsovia (Poland) during the II World War. She saved more than two thousand five hundred lives, sacrificing herself by getting out jewish children of the Ghetto.

The Ghetto was meant to confine the Jewish population in one place to make it easier for the nazis to control them. The Ghetto of Varsovia was the biggest established in Europe.

This film in my opinion is very very good. I liked the story of this amazing and brave person. I recomend you to watch it, it’s worth it.

Thanks for watching! If you like the post put a thumbs up and comment if you want to. You can also subscribe to the blog by going to the bottom of the blog where there’s a FOLLOW button.

Author:

Writer and blogger from Argentina

Leave a Reply

